2020 Suburban High School Hockey League

Lowest price
cutting edge photo editing
and design!

NJ Youth Hockey Forum

Council Rock Ice Hockey History | Media & Archives

Council Rock Indians Ice Hockey History

Council Rock Indians Media and Archives

The Season That Was Dedicated To Matt Harrington


The magical run of the 1987-1988 Council Rock Indians Varsity hockey team completed with an undefeated record, 24-0-2. They won the SHSHL championship which gave them their ticket to the big show, the 1988 Flyers Cup Tournament. Due to prior scheduling conflicts with players club teams, the Indians chose to opt out of the state championship game.
1988 Flyers Cup AAA Champs, (Did not participate in States)

1988 Flyers Cup AAA Tournament History Roster Card
Flyers Cup AAA
Prelim Rosters
1988 Flyers Cup AAA Tournament History Roster Card
Flyers Cup AAA
Prelim Rosters
1988 Flyers Cup AAA Tournament History Roster Card
Flyers Cup AAA

LBCSHL Bishop-Egan 6 SHSHL Archbishop Wood 1
SHSHL Council Rock 6 vs SHSHL Archbishop Wood 3 - View Full Game
SHSHL Council Rock 6 vs LBCSHL Bishop-Egan 2 - View Full Game
ICSHL Malvern Prep 7 vs ICSHL Conestoga 5
ICSHL Conestoga 12 vs SHSHL William Penn 0
ICSHL Malvern Prep 6 vs SHSHL William Penn 3

LBCSHL Bishop Egan 4 vs ICSHL Malvern Prep 3
SHSHL Council Rock 4 vs ICSHL Conestoga 3 - Triple OT View Full Game

SHSHL Council Rock 3 vs LBCSHL Bishop-Egan 2 - View Full Game

The Roster

Coach: Paul Gilligan

Manager: Bob Metzgar "Metz"

Matt Harrington #4 - In Memory Of, and for Matt

Brian Bradley #1 - Goalie

Brian McGurney #2 - Forward

Steve Karl #4 - Forward *Captain

Rich Schwab #5 - Defense

Woody Martin #6 - Defense

Mike Selzer #7 - Forward

Dave "Rock Man" James #9 - Defense

Mark "Ted" Cervellero #10 - Defense

Tom Romanieke #11 - Forward

Lance Harry #12 - Defense

"Diamond" Dave Cohen #14 - Forward

Chris Cervellero#17 - Forward

Lance Porubski #18 - Forward

Ryan Geiges #22 - Forward

George McIntyre #27 - Forward

Mike Kelly #28 - Defense

Marc Rago #31 - Goalie

1988 Council Rock Indians

Top left to right:Woody Martin, Ryan Geiges, Lance Harry, Paul Gilligan, George McIntyre, Brian McGurney, Steve Karl, Mike Kelly
Bottom left to right: Mark Cervellero, Dave James, Mark Rago, Dave Cohen, Chris Cervellero
Not pictured: Brian Bradley, Tom Romanieke, Rich Schwab, Lance Porubski, Mike Selzer

The Pre-game dinner at the Cervellero's


SHSHL Championship Win Over CB East Blazers


Flyers Cup Championship Win Over Bishop-Egan Eagles


Post Season Banquet At Northhampton Country Club


Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!